mahounadegata: (Default)
So last month my friend and I went to Manila to process my Visa (which i have now and yay ill be off to japan very soon! <3) and we went to Red Monster Cafe @ Quezon City! We were staying in Pasay and we needed to sit in traffic for like 3 hours just to get to the cafe but everything was worth it because the cafe owners were super nice and they had great food!

I'm super poor but i managed to buy these

a shop photo of my fave dorks, Riida, Aibachii and ofc keio boy (I wanted to get the face down shop photo with the keio boy all up in Neener's face but i prioritized my stomach ahahah), the Potato anniv issue from 2013 (which i keep joking about saying that it was a brochure of pretty boys) and the not-lewd sho An-an with his hands.





the shop owners were super nice they played us and Arashi concert (which we were actually quite unfamiliar with but my friend and i concluded that it could be from AAA but not in tokyo dome)



and had us sit in the Arashi themed table! they also have an Arashi themed drink (peppermint mocha yaaas) which was called FOR DREAM and man i loved their pesto pasta.

I wanted to buy more shit but i was poor af hahahah



and im very late but HAPPY BIRTHDAY SATOCHEEKS-RIIDA!! i made and drew this for you but im not very good ehehe





that was a life update from Jou! out~!
mahounadegata: (Default)
Title: Arashi-chan no Nichijou
Pairing: OT5 but mostly OhMiya
Rating: PG
Length: >2000
Summary: The Daily Misadventures of Ninomiya Keiko, her younger brother Kazunari and his Four Gorgeous Teenage Neighborhood Friends

Notes: Wow it took me a long time to write this down because stuff happened and we just launched the first ever xeroxzine in bacolod (charot) and i was super busy with that so yeah. i feel really proud for getting this far! tbh this has been the longest story i have ever written in my life (well maybe except for that really weird Harry Potter fan fic i wrote when I was like 11) and I feel great! i'm used to writing short stories and im really excited that i actually got to write a chapter 4 ahahaha here it is! hope you guys enjoy it! <3

also please feel free to leave constructive criticism on the comment section, i'd really appreciate that! <3
another also is that apparently time doesnt exist in this fan fic because wth is time anyway!??! LOL


*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*


"Are bees more important than the sun?" Masaki turned to Kazunari, brows furrowed in curiosity.

The boys were walking to Kazunari's house to hang out and get Sho to help them with homework again. It was a Friday afternoon and the sky just started to turn a golden orange.

Jun gave Masaki the signature stoic look, kind of half laughing. "What kind of question is that?"

Sho had his hands on his stomach, laughing, his eyebrows forming the shape of the wedge symbol AKA the up arrow thingy that comes out when you press shift+6. After calming down, he proceeded to explain the importance of the sun and the bees, that they were both very important in different ways, as an honor student would. Masaki nodded, amused.

Satoshi, who kinda knew what Sho was talking about, nodded in agreement to the explanation.

"Sometimes I'm not sure if you're a genius or just plain stupid, Aiba-chan." Kazunari kicked an empty bottle of water and it hit someone across the street who yelled profanity at them.

They exchanged panicked looks and ran away as fast as they could, laughing through short breaths.

Their oldest friend hit Kazunari on the head. "Don't get us in trouble, you idiot."

Kazunari uttered a small apology.

Sho put an arm around Satoshi, still panting. "My gums hurt."

"Ah, ah, guys! I almost forgot to tell you we're having our school foundation week and the school festival will start on Monday and we're having booths! You need to come!" Masaki jumped in front of them, basically walking backwards to face them while talking. "The other class is having a science exhibit!"

"What are you having, Aiba-chan?" Jun asked.

"Oh." Masaki went back to walking normally beside his friends and looked thoughtful. "Woah. I don't really know."

"He invited us without knowing what they're having." Whined Kazunari.

Sho chuckled. "You haven't decided on it yet or...?" you just weren't paying attention? was what he didn't say, not wanting to pick on Masaki any more.

"I guess we haven't really talked about it yet. I don't really have any ideas."

"How about a horror house?" Satoshi suggested.

"The seniors are doing that and I don't think we could pull it off."

The boys kept exchanging ideas until they got to the Ninomiya residence. There were suggestions of a game room from Kazunari, a mini-library from Jun and a food stand from Sho. Satoshi suggested a face painting booth. Masaki wrote his friends' suggestion on his arm.

They found Keiko sitting on the sidewalk smoking, doing something on her phone. "Hey, boys~" She said in a sing-song voice.

The boys, except Kazunari, greeted her in a chorus.

"Keiko-nee! It's our school's foundation week next week and the school festival is starting on Monday and I was wondering if you could stop by! Our class is having a booth!" Masaki sat beside her.

"Oh, cool! What's your class doing?" Keiko put her cigarette out and concentrated on the younger boy, enjoying his enthusiasm.

"Uh, we don't know yet but the guys suggested something!" Masaki showed her the list he wrote on his arm. "Do you have some suggestions?"

"Hmm." She put a thumb on her lip. "How about a tattoo parlor?!"

"NEECHAN, I HEARD THAT! WE'RE IN HIGHSCHOOL!" came from Kazunari who was already inside.

Keiko snickered. And then she suddenly remembered something. "AAAAH!!! BUT!! BUT!! BUT!!!! NOY, LET ME SHOW YOU GUYS SOMETHING!!!!" She grabbed Masaki's arm and dragged him inside. The poor boy almost tripped.

Sho glared at Keiko who was now looking for something on her phone. Is that--?! Sho was contemplating if he should panic. Is it the picture--?!

"LOOK!!"

Sho was so glad he didn't panic. He was so happy he thanked all the gods whose names he's memorized from his World History class. Keiko showed them a picture of an arm that had the Triforce symbol tattooed on it. "I DID THIS MYSELF!!!"

Keiko flashed him the classic Ninomiya cat smile. He winced.

Kazunari was fawning over the tattoo and complimented his sister about how cool it was. Satoshi was peering into her phone screen and looked equally as interested. The younger Ninomiya sibling asked his sister questions about the person who got the tattoo, if he also played the older games and what his favorite game was. Keiko answered enthusiastically and corrected Kazunari, saying that it was a her, not a he. Kazunari shrugged and said whatever under his breath, while Keiko proceeded to tell him the other games her customer played.

The day went by like how it normally did plus additional episodes of Sho getting angry at Kazunari and Masaki for not getting the Math equations right after several tries and getting mad at Jun for reading all the stories in his English textbook instead of concentrating on just one.

Satoshi was busy painting fishes in a corner and Keiko observed him quietly while wolfing down a bag of caramel popcorn and chugging on a can of Kirin.

Keiko noticed Kazunari give them a few quick glances, earning a rolled up yellow paper pad on his head from Sakurai-sensei.

"Are you listening, Nino?!" Sho half yelled at him.

"Yes, I am! Don't be a nazi!" He half-yelled back, scratching his head.

"I won't be a nazi if you just paid attention, you brat!"

"Don't call me brat, you slopey shoulders!"

Sho grabbed Kazunari's cheeks and squeezed. Kazunari did the same. Jun tried to break them off. Kazunari tried biting Sho's sloping shoulders. Sho pushed Kazunari's forehead away to prevent the younger boy from biting him. Jun pulled the back of their collars away from each other in a desperate attempt to stop the two from basically killing each other.

"Jesus Christ, these teenage boys are acting like seven year olds." Keiko said to noone in particular.

Satoshi nodded, concentrating on his artwork.

Masaki was still on the table though, chin resting on his hand.

"Hoy, Masachii. What up?" Keiko called. Masaki was a bit startled.

"I'm still trying to think of what we could do this Monday for the school festival."

"Hmmmm." Keiko twirled a lock of her hair with a finger. "Ah! how about a kissing booth?"

Masaki clapped once and threw a fist in the air. "Great idea!!! I should text my classmates right away!" and he did, looking excited.

Satoshi giggled and said kissing booth again.

"Eeeeeeeeeh Satopii what're you giggling about?" Keiko nudged him a bit on the shoulder. "You wanna kiss someone on the kissing booth? Hmm? Hmm?"

"Nah, nah, nah." He waved a hand in front of his face as if getting rid of a fly. "I'm thinking how cute it would be if Aiba-chan was in the kissing booth."


***********************
Keiko's POV


Very surprisingly, I woke up at exactly 7:00 AM on Monday. Can you believe that? 7:00 AM on a Monday. Wow. I checked my temperature to see if I was sick or something but I wasn't. I realized I wasn't wearing anything but panties so I made sure to put something on before going downstairs so that father wouldn't give me one of his misogynistic sermons.

I found Noy having a bowl of cereal with his DS glued to his face. "Morning, nee-chan." He had barely touched his food.

"Morning, Noy." I took his breakfast and started eating it. "You going to Masachii's school today?"

He nodded still concentrating on his game.

"Can I come with--"

"Nopes." He said almost instantly.

I faked a pout. "Why not?"

"Because you're embarrassing sometimes."

"I promise not to be embarrassing this one time!"

Tippity-tappity noises on the console and then "Nopes."

I rolled my eyes and finished his cereal. "Fine. I'll go alone then."

"Yeps."

"Maybe I'll have lunch there, too."

Noy shrugged in response. He stood up and grabbed his bag, eyes still on his DS. "Bye."

"You ain't giving nee-chan a kiss?" I shouted out to him as he was leaving.

"Disgusting!" He replied.

I chuckled and continued with my day. Washing the dishes, cooking rice, doing a bit of laundry and making sure everything was neat at home... you know, the things you're expected to do because you're a girl.

I let Hiro know that I'll be at Masachii's school the whole day and he pretty much let me because someone already booked him for the today. Not that I need permission from my boyfriend to do something, okay, but because he's technically my boss and my tattoo instructor.

I went to Masachii's school at around 9:00 AM. It was a private school that taught Chinese and was kind of those schools that had a strict dress code and really tight security even though they had open access during foundation day. The guard was looking at me like I was Satan maybe because of my dark make-up. I asked if anything was wrong or if there was something on my face but he shook his head. I'm pretty sure he was just looking for something wrong with what I was wearing so he could tell me I wasn't allowed to go inside. Jokes on him though because I was wearing a good pair of black jeans, a plain white V-neck shirt and a pair of really lazy looking pair of flats.

I looked around the campus for a minute and reminisced a bit. There were kids running around and it felt kind of nostalgic to be surrounded by so many young pips.

I asked a teacher who was about my age where the sophomore classrooms were and she said that they were in the second floor. The school wasn't that big so I knew I wouldn't have a hard time finding it.

I wasn't wrong at all.

As soon as I got to the second floor, I was welcomed by a really long line of high school girls, some of them maybe just in the 5th or 6th grade, which led to a classroom in the northern end of the hallway.

"Excuse me, what's going on? Is there like an idol around?" I asked this short haired girl wearing square framed glasses and was all giggly. I couldn't tell if she was attending this school because most of them weren't wearing their uniforms but I'm sure she was still in high school.

"It's a kissing booth!" She was almost squealing. "My senior friend who goes here told me he's a real cutie!"

"Kissing booth? By the sophomores?" I was a bit taken aback. I didn't know Masachii and his friends were going to take my idea seriously. "So how does it work? Do you like pay them for them to kiss you?"

She nodded enthusiastically. "I don't mind spending a hundred bucks just to get a kiss from him!"

Woah, woah. Wait. Okay. They say curiosity killed the cat but man I was dying to know who this high school heartthrob was, or at least get a glimpse of his face... and so I actually lined up. I mean, these teenage girls are lining up to get a kiss from this guy? For a hundred bucks?! Man, that's two meals! With drink!

When I was like the fifth in line, I could audibly hear the squeals from inside the room. Okay, you need to understand that if you weren't the third person you couldn't enter the room yet, and there was this "bouncer" outside who stopped other people from coming in the room without paying.

Two girls came from the classroom all giggly and blushing. "OMG he's super cute!!! I should totally ask my mom to transfer me to this school next year!"

Her friend was fanning herself with her hand. "IKR?! I told you Aiba Masaki-kun is super cute!!"

AI.

BA.

MA.

SA.

KI.

Ooooooooooooooooooooooooh shit. Is Ohno Satoshi some kind of a wizard? Fortune teller?!

I bit my lip to stop myself from laughing. Oh my god THIS. IS. THE. BOMB!

I waited for the two girls before me to leave before paying and entering the room. When I finally got inside, Aiba Masaki was there in all his teenage glory with a little crown on his head. He was standing behind a makeshift booth that was labeled "KISS FROM PRINCE CHARMING" in huge pink sparkly font and underneath it, in slightly smaller bold red letters "CHEEKS ONLY". His classmates were teasing him about how many girls actually paid to get a kiss from him and he was laughing along with them.

I feigned a gasp to catch his attention. "Ouji-sama! You are as dashing as the other ladies say!"

"K- Keiko-nee!" He waved at me with his prince worthy grin. "Did you come to see our booth?"

"Yeps! Not only that! I am supporting you by actually paying to get a kiss from you so hurry up and give me what I paid for." I pointed at my cheek.

"E- eh? But--" He covered his face with both hands. "That's embarrassing!"

"What? Why? I mean, I'm basically just a paying customer." I winked at him and poked my cheek, demanding for the kiss.

He looked at me hesitantly, blushing, and pecked on my cheek. Why the hell was this kid blushing? Oh my god, it's so cute.

"If I pay more can I actually get one on the lip--"

"NO, NO, YOU CAN'T, NEECHAN!" He had his back to me now and he was still covering his face. "I think I need to take a break, guys." and he scampered away.

I blinked a few times. "Eh? Did I do something wrong?"

His friends shrugged at me.





*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

FOOTNOTES!!!

You might find the school system weird in this fic, well because i'm basing it off of the Philippines' school system before k-12 happened. There were 6 levels in grade school (obvs grade 1 - grade 6) and 4 levels in high school (1st year/freshmen, 2nd year/sophomores, 3rd year/juniors and 4th year/seniors). Also I don't know what you guys call this but Foundation Day/Foundation Week is basically when our school celebrates it's anniversary. Is it still called school festival where you're from or something else too? :DD
mahounadegata: (Default)
Title: Arashi-chan no Nichijou
Pairing: OT5 but mostly OhMiya
Rating: PG
Length: >2000
Summary: The Daily Misadventures of Ninomiya Keiko, her younger brother Kazunari and his Four Gorgeous Teenage Neighborhood Friends

Notes: Ack I was laughing in the jeepney while typing this on my phone and listening to Rolling Days because the part where Shochan says "wanna know?" always cracks me up hahahahah also I really like the idea of him trying to pretend that he's so cool during his teenage days because you know.. you're fourteen and you feel like you're so cool but you're still a kid deep inside but you deny that so hard?? HAHAHAH this is purely fictional okay and I don't really know how old Sho was when he got his piercings but I can't help but think about the reaction of the person who pierced him and my friend and i kept talking about it so this is the child of our convos hahaha


*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*


Kapag Tumibok ang Puso by Donna Cruz was blaring in the background. My boyfriend liked playing OPM hits in the tattoo parlor, especially when there were customers around, just to be out of character. It was a Sunday and it wasn't a busy day today, and I was practicing doing tattoos on a banana peel.

"Kei, I'm going out to buy lunch. Want anything in particular?" Hiro called from the door.

"Coke is fine. And chicken inasal, please."

I hear an 'okay, I'll be back' and the chime rang as the door shut close.

Almost right away, the door chime rang again. "Excuse me?" I heard a familiar voice.

My hair was tied up and my fringe clipped upwards, and I was wearing my glasses and a facemask, my normal get up when I practice doing tattoos. I don't usually take them off anymore when a customer arrives since it's such a hassle putting them back on. Besides, our customers don't really mind.

"Good morning, how can I help you today-" I suddenly stopped when I saw who it was. It was Sho. It was Mr. Private All Boys School. I blinked a few times to make sure it was him, and it really was. What the hell is he doing in a tattoo salon?! And what the hell is this... get up?

His short hair was in spikes and his front shirt unbuttoned exposing his white undershirt which was untucked. Very different from the prim and proper Sho-chan I regularly see, who always had his school uniform shirt tucked in and hair neatly styled in a side part.

"I was wondering if you were doing belly button piercings?" He said, sitting on one of our stools. He was sitting with his legs wide open, and he was resting his elbow on the back rest... And chewing a gum on top of all that. "How much?" He said smugly.

Jesus, he didn't recognize me? I almost laughed out loud, and would've mocked him right there and then but, nope, there's a perfect timing for that. And besides, business is business. Hahahahahahhaahhaha.

"Ah, it's 800 pesos. And since it's a specialty piercing I could give you a discount on an ear pierce... you could add a hundred and the earring's free." I turned away, fixing the piercing needle, because I might just burst from stopping my laughter. "But aren't you just in high school?"

"No, I'm not." He shot back. "And yeah I'll take that offer."

"Okay." I snorted. "If you say so." I signalled for him to follow me inside so he could lie down somewhere comfortable where I could do his.. Hahahahahahhahahaha.. Belly button piercing.

I let him choose an earring and told him about the after care and how important disinfectants are especially on the belly button since it's kinda sensitive. He kept rolling his eyes and kept telling me to get it over with. He said he wanted his left ear pierced and I did that first before his hahahahahahahahahah belly button.

I shrugged, still trying so hard not to laugh. "Okay, here goes..."

He let out a small yelp when I shot his ear. Meh, ear piercings don't really hurt that much since we use a piercing gun. "You'll feel a burning sensation for a bit but then that's it. Just try to not scratch it... and loosen the earring after a day or two."

He nodded, biting his lip.

Oh my god this is hilarious.

I moved on to his belly button (hahahahahahahahahahah) and looked at him to make sure that he was sure about this. He didn't say anything so I went on with it. I saw him wince when I finally pierced the thin piece of flesh on his stomach. "Do your parents know about this? Lol, I don't think so, huh?"

He said nothing, just glared at me and pouted with those plump lips of his. I sometimes get an impulse of wanting to squeeze them.

"Hey, is it okay if I get a picture of your pierce for my portfolio? I wont display them on the shop windows so don't worry."

Sho nodded and I snapped some photos of him on my phone, making sure I got his face with the pierce. Aah, what innocence. Wait till Noy sees these, oh my god hahahahahahahahahahahaha.

I heard the door chime ring again and could smell the scent of chicken inasal. Hiro was back.

"Keiko, lunch is here."

I observed Sho's expression as he was standing up from the 'operation table'. "K- keiko?" He mouthed.

I took off my mask and glasses. "Wanna have lunch here, Sho-chan?"

I swear to god. Imagine this, okay. Imagine emptying a glass of strawberry juice into a white sink. That's how the color drained from Sakurai Sho's face. He looked like the sink. A very good looking, expensive sink.

I saw his Adam's apple bob in a huge gulp. "Keiko-nee...?"

"Ah, Hiro. This is Sho, one of Noy's friend. I think we still have rice upstairs?" I turned to him and winked. "Hiro bought lotsa chicken inasal for me so I think we could share."

If he still had the audacity in him to faint after acting so cool I think he would've already hahahahahahaha.

"Those- those pictures you took-?" He asked in a squeaky voice.

"What about?" I already felt a menacing grin spread on my face. "Don't worry, Sho-chan. I won't use them until extremely necessary."

"Wh- what do you mean?"

"I mean what I meant." I shrugged. Hiro was chuckling as he was preparing the dining table.

"Don't be so mean on the kid, Kei."

"Hey, I'm not a kid!"

I laughed. "Of course, you aren't. I mean, what kid has a belly button piercing?" And I laughed so hard. "How much?" I did an imitation of him complete with the legs spread and leaning on the backrest from earlier and cackled.

He put his face in his palms. "I thought you were working as an intern in a laboratory!"

"I was." I wiped the tears forming from laughing. "I finished interning last week. They found out I had tattoos so they kicked me out."

"Eh?" Sho hesitantly sat down beside me. "That's it? But didn't you graduate cum laude?"

Hiro was mixing condiments on a little saucer, chuckling. "Ah, you are a kid after all, Sho-kun."

I nodded. "Yep, I did. But life doesn't always work the way you want it to, you know. Besides I hated that lab. People there were snotty."

He looked really worried about it.

"Don't think about it so hard, Sho-chan. I didn't really want to be a doctor, anyway. Well, I did... and then I realized I wanted to pursue art and just laze around but earn money and then I met Hiro and I kinda decided to actually do art but still work on people and being a tattoo artist kinda fit that description so here I am now." I stuffed my face with rice and inasal.

He just gave me a little nod.

We finished eating and had three more customers before deciding to call it a day. Sho stayed and watched us working and I invited him to have merienda at home. Hiro decided to stay in the shop so I was alone with Sho-chan going home.

"Why didn't you just take up an art course, Keiko-nee?" He asked out of the blue.

"Lol do you seriously think dad would let me?" I took a stick of cigarette out and lit it, puffing the smoke in the opposite direction of Sho.

He made a small sound of acknowledgement.

"Art school is really expensive. Not mentioning all the art shit you need to buy... Dad was also skeptical of what I'd do after college if ever I did take up something related to art." I looked for my house key in my bag just to make sure I didn't forget it at the shop. "How about you, Sho-chan? Already have something in mind you wanna take up in college?"

He nodded. "I'm planning to take up economics. Then maybe proceed to law."

"Woah, cool! I guess that course really suits you. Ganbatte!" I gave his spikey hair-do a ruffle.

I felt a small pang hearing that reply. He sounded so sure of himself. This was Sho-chan after all. Once he put his mind to something, he was sure to reach his goal. Me? I don't even know what I really want. I'm twenty-four but I don't know what the hell I'm doing with my life. This boy sounds like he's got it all planned. I felt kinda jealous.

I hailed a jeepney and crushed my cigarette with my foot before getting on, still clutching my house keys. We rode home in silence, but it wasn't the uncomfortable kind. I still snickered a few times remembering Sho's piercing, though. He elbowed me a few times, whining for me to stop.

The house gate was locked when we got to the house but the TV was on. I turned the doorknob and was a bit surprised that it was also locked. "Ma?" No answer. "Noy?" Still no answer. "Ugh, I can't believe someone forgot to turn the TV off before leaving? What a shit." I was a bit annoyed so I jabbed the key and turned the knob, pushing the door open forcefully.

I turned the TV off and marched to Noy's room to check if he was home and just left the TV on again. I heard Sho follow me upstairs. "Hoy, Noy? You there?" I knocked a few times and turned the doorknob, my annoyance escalating. It was locked. I heard rustling from inside and then foot steps, and the door swung open.

"What?!" Kazunari's eyebrows were furrowed and he seemed equally annoyed as I was, which annoyed me even more.

"You left the TV on downstairs again?!" I was about to go full manang mode on him and then I noticed Satoshi sitting on the edge of Kazunari's bed, looking flustered.

"Hi, Keiko-nee." Satoshi gave me a puffy cheek smile.

"Oh, hey, Satochii." I was a bit taken aback by that cute smile.

I squinted my eyes at Kazunari. "What... were you two doing just now-"

"Playing Mario Cart." Woah. Fast answer, Kazunari. Too fast, even.

I tilted my head to the side, still squinting. "Mario Cart, huh." I peeked inside his room and his TV was indeed on, with a paused two player game on the screen... but why didn't I hear anything while we were going up the stairs?

"Sho-chan, wanna join?" Satoshi called his friend over, who willingly obliged. They continued the game, completely forgetting about my presence.

"Mario Cart, Noy. Mario Cart?" I was grinning now. "Mario Cart."

"Why the hell are you making that face, Neechan? You're such a weirdo." Noy scratched the back of his head.

"Mario Cart, huh?" I wiggled my eyebrows. "I'll go cook you some fishballs and tempura... while you guys play" I made the quotation action with my fingers, "Mario Cart."

Kazunari looked at me like that -_- emoji and slammed his bedroom door shut in my face.

"Kek. Mario Cart. For all I know you two were probably making out in your room." I said under my breath, laughing to myself, walking to the kitchen.

...and then it hit me.

My thirteen year old brother's wallpaper is his best friend.


*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*



FOOTNOTES!! <3

Chicken Inasal - a delicacy in Bacolod City. Is literally charcoal grilled chicken. looks like this:

ack sorry wrong picture hahaha


merienda and in Ilonggo (our local dialect), pamahaw - "Merienda is a light meal in Southern Europe, particularly Spain, Portugal, Italy, Slovenia and Croatia, as well as Hispanic America and the Philippines" (source) here at home we usually have merienda, which is usually coffee and some unsweetened bread, at around 2pm - 3pm after you take your afternoon nap AKA siesta. lol we have very spanish-y traditions here because you know, history.

Fish balls AKA pisbol ahahha "are a common food in southern China, Hong Kong, Macau, Southeast Asia and overseas Chinese communities made from "fish paste" (source) and our tempura here is kinda different? they often sell these in street food carts and come in sweet and spicey sauce of your choice. they look like this... fishball-chan on the right and tempura-chan on the left (oh god i kinda want some rn but it's midnight hahahah):


jeepneys! - Jeepneys, sometimes called simply jeeps, are the most popular means of public transportation in the Philippines.[2] They are known for their crowded seating and kitsch decorations, which have become a ubiquitous symbol of Philippine culture and art. (source)
inside it looks like this

Manang is older sister in Ilonggo. Though in Tagalog or most places in Manila, it is used for really older women, like 40's something i guess, and they use "ate" for older sister/older female friends.

did i miss on anything? just ask if you have questions! Thanks guys! <3
mahounadegata: (Default)

Title: Arashi-chan no Nichijo
Author: jou/mahounadegata
Rating: PG
Pairs: slight shipping of everything hahah
Comments: osting this fanfic here too! I wanted this to be a Daily Lives of High School Boys style fanfic from Ninomiya's (fictional) 23 year old older sister's point of view where Arashi isn't Arashi yet and Nino is 13 years old. I'm currently at a loss though. You guys have any suggestions? The setting is kind of like a mushed up Philippines/Japan and I really wanted them to talk in my native language to really capture the essence of what I wanted to go for but Illonggo isn't really a thing so I wrote it in English. Hahah. Comments and criticism is very welcome

~•~•~•~•~••~•~•~•~•~•~••~••~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~•~~•~•

My little brother's laptop wallpaper is his best friend.

I was holding a can of Kirin and was staring at this young fifteen year old's face for maybe ten minutes now.

I don't know how I logged into my brother's computer, I dont know how I got into my brother's room.. heck, I don't even know how I got home.

So how the hell should I know why my thirteen year old brother's wallpaper is his best friend? No. Not the both of them together. Just the best friend. Just Satoshi. Why the hell...

I stood up, chugged whatever was remaining in the beer can, threw it in my brother's trashcan and went downstairs.

My father was watching TV in the living room, ignoring me, and my mom was in the kitchen chopping carrots. She signalled for me to come over.

"Yeah?"

"Where have you been all day? You said you were coming home before breakfast!" She whispered, a bit annoyed, glancing at my dad from time to time. "Good thing Noy and I came up with a good reason so your dad wouldn't launch a search party to look for you!"

"Sorry, mom. The after party lasted longer than I thought." I whispered back. "Thanks."

"Next time call me when you stay out that late! And is that a new tattoo on your shoulder? Can you please tell Hiro-kun to stop practicing on your skin?"

Before I could retort, the living room door flung open and Kazunari marched inside with his four friends. His gorgeous barkada of pubescent boys. "I'm home!"

I sat down on the kitchen counter and ate a piece of carrot, resting my chin on my hand, observing them one by one. "Welcome back~"

"Hi, Keiko-nee." Three of his friends chorused. They plopped down on the sofa one by one and greeted my dad a good afternoon. Dad just nodded at them.

The forth friend, wallpaper boy, waved at me with his puffy cheeks smile. To be honest, sometimes I forget that he knew how to talk but that was okay I guess since he's so adorable for a fifteen year old. And he's good at singing. And dancing. And sometimes he makes art and his art is pretty good.

"So what brings you rowdy kids here?" I asked through bits of carrot.

"Sho-chan is helping us with homework." Masaki, in all his slim, beautiful boyish glory, answered me with a grin on his face. Masachii is either a genius or an idiot. No in between. He's super adorable. He's good at sports. He's also the nicest and quirkiest in their group. And funny. Did I already say good looking? I wanna keep him as a pet or something.

"Ah, that's so nice of you, Honor Student-san." I teased.

Sho nodded with a cheeky smile. Ah, this boy. I bet he's gonna grow up to be sooooo good looking. The girls are defo gonna go after this one. Good skin, good grades, good family. Except maybe he needs like shoulder pads. "Jun-jun especially needs help with his math."

Ah, Jun Matsumoto AKA Jun-jun. The youngest in my brother's neighborhood barkada. Twelve years old. I don't think he's even in high school yet. Thick eyebrows. Kinda buck teethed. Lanky. But, oh lord, his eyes. Damn, those eyes that kind of stare into your soul. And his eyelashes!! They're probs thicker than all the world's forests. Let's give it.. Hmm. Give or take ten years? This child is going to be a celebrity... especially with that beauty mark on his lip.

Kazunari gave me his please-don't-talk-to-my-friends-because-it's-weird look. My brother isn't bad looking, either. You could say he's handsome, and his humor is actually pretty great for a highschooler. Except that he can be a lazy fuck sometimes. Sings on the top of his lungs in the shower (mostly commercial jingles, also has a pretty good voice to be honest). Often plays video games up until 3 AM.  Sometimes misses the school bus. Mom doesn't know that, though. It's kind of a sibling code. Noy and I get along well. Sometimes I forget that our age gap is like ten years. I guess you can say he's an old soul. Whatever that means.

I shrugged at him. "You guys want soda or something? Onee-chan's treat." I stood up and touched my butt, looking for my wallet, and I noticed that all of them looked elsewhere and Kazunari had both his palms on his face.

"Oh my god I'm not wearing pants."

"NEECHAN, YOU'RE SO EMBARRASSING! PLEASE WEAR SOMETHING DECENT!" Kazunari pushed me towards the stairs to my bedroom. I heard my mom chuckling in the background.

"What does 'decent' even mean, huh?" I pushed back and pinched his cheek. "A girl wears what she wants! What's wrong with what I'm wearing? You boys can just think that we're in the beach and I'm wearing a bikini-" I saw our father starring at me from my peripheral vision, "-with board shorts over them so let me wear board shorts over my imaginary bikini because, yep, decent is the key to success. Yep. Defo."

Kazunari snickered, so did his boyfriends.

I made a face at him and went inside my room, put on a pair of used boxers that probably weren't even mine and grabbed my wallet. "Jeebs, here's a hundred, kay. Go buy me like two liters of coke and buy ice with the change."

Masaki made the fist of success gesture. Jun and Sho laughed.

"Come on, guys!" Kazunari ran outside and his friends followed.

"Can we buy some Choko-choko with the change?" I heard Sho ask.

Satoshi said "Yeah." I bet that's the first thing he said all day.

"Keiko-nee's panties looked kinda weird." Was another comment. Probably Masaki's.

"HOY! I HEARD THAT!" I yelled. I heard them laugh and run away. "AND A GIRL WEARS WHAT SHE FUCKING WANTS, OKAY!!!!" My dad glared at me. My mom snickered.

Damn society's standards.




°~°°~°~°~°°~~°°~°~°~°~°~°~

Some other notes as suggested by [livejournal.com profile] pupilurker..ehehe thanks!!

Barkada - filipino term for a close group of friends

Choko-choko - it's this chocolate flavored cream, Kinda like nutella, in a soft plastic container that's about as thick as pencil
mahounadegata: (Default)
So my friend and i had gin and watched arashi MVs and shiyagare and AAA the whole night in celebration of 5x17 and im kinda drunk already but guys

Guys i love arashi so much like im a new fan but tbh theyre perf and i know they might have not inspired me or saved my life like they did to most senpai fans out there and i know so little about them but they are adorbs and im kinda sad because i really have a feeling that theyre gonna end soon like

Im not ready for that can you please be arashi longer for me??? For us??? For dreamm???? Please omg

Like i feel like crying rn and i know that's kinda stupid but seriously this is my first idol group ever and i dont wanna lose them yet its too soooooon gdi

Like i find the I Seek MV really sad like they're reminiscing their idol days and theyre dancing around and singing to their old songs and talking about their old shows and concerts and when ohchan looks out the window there arent any paparazzi anymore like the old days and if that doesnt make you cry i dont know what will

Im so happy theyre still around this long tbh

I love them so much god jesus thank you for their existence and for their parents thank you so much for always giving birth to aiba masaki, sakurai sho, ohno satoshi, ninomiya kazunari and Matsumoto Jun i am 5ever thankful gozaimasu

This is really stupid but these 5 old men already have a special place in my kokoro
mahounadegata: (Default)
Just got back and found out that ive been accepted to 4 communities

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! since im a n00b i dunno how to personally thank the mods but so super thank you

You keep me sane😢

Also.. since ive been away, will post this random thingy

Someone from the fb page TeamArashi asked who i would date from the group and since i love them all here is my answer lol slightly edited haha

Oh my god. I cant decide between the 5 of them?????

First choice would defo be my sweet slopey keio boii Sho because ichiban. I really like getting people to taste Bacolodnon food so I'd probably take him to good local restos here since he also likes eating and travelling. Breakfast I'll defo take him to balaring (It's a small village of floating restos like.. on the beach) because sea food here's fresh af and it's romantic by the sea /wiggly eyebrows/ and lotsa fresh oysters and scallops and i just know shochan would love that! I'd also probs take him to Mambukal or like Campuestuhan because I'd tease the hell out of him when it comes to heights. In the evening maybe a really fancy dinner in Chalet?? Or Bar21?? Or 2storey kitchen or Sandok??? I WANNA TAKE HIM EVERYWHERE HE IS MY SOUL SOUL HAHHAHA I'd also love to hear his political views and world views about feminism and gender equality etc. while we have dinner because, man, a guy who is smart but fails at almost everything is hot af. Also i love sho very much okay

2nd choice aiba because even though sho is my ichiban i am 5ever biased towards aiba??? Ahhahaha i mean he seems like a very fun person to be with.. id probs take him to the peryahan (local carnivals) and eat street food with him and watch a horror movie. And maybe after that go to a local park-slash-government center and have a picnic and eat more street food like fishballs and twirly potato chips and kwek-kwek and chicken inasal (basically charcoal grilled chicken) hahah. At night after dinner id take him to either the marketplace or art district because I'd feel like he'd be one of those noisy tourist who likes making friends and speaks english all the time and gets very fun when drinking ahhaha.

3rd Ohno and/or Nino HAHAH i feel these two are inseparable!! But with ohno I'd defo take him to a local art gallery opening and after that eat nice food at maybe sandok or lord byrons because ohchan also loves food. Id love to make an art collab with him and basically talk about art even though i dont really know a lot. Haha. For dinner maybe an eat all you can place that serves lechon (charcoal roasted pork lol) like virgilios or Pala-pala because damn seafood here in bacolod is awesome af. Also! Maybe really early in the morning we can go to bantug ranch and he can fish all he wants!!! Hahahha with nino I'd probably make him easy to prepare food at home and we can just stay at home and play games and drink beer and binge watch movies and i'd make him teach me to play games or talk about anime hahahah nino feels like a very homey person and that's awesome

Lastly jun!! Ugh fancy lunches and dinners defo for jun because i feel like he's the type of guy who'd make you choose where to eat but he'll defo pay for everything hahah so I'll probs take him to sugarland hotel (or if im feeling really evil, a fancy thai resto with lotsa coriander dishes hahaha) for dinner but for lunch maybe a really rowdy place/eatery beside the street like butchoks because they serve good food and you can drink after eating and smoke so i feel like jun would appreciate that plus he has that aura that feels like he's not really high maintenance and could eat just anywhere as long as the company is good? Also! I'd definitely take him to a horror house/horror train because i love seeing him scared ahhahahaha and!!! I bet J is really nice si he'd probs drive you home because he really feels like a sweet guy

Tl;dr i will date them all defo because i love all of them okay


That was a not-so-quick update i guess

Im thinking of writing an AU comedy fanfic sometime and im still thinking if i should do it or not because i suck at writing?????


And lastly
Have i said that i love sho even if he is fail most of the time and his jokes are bad i love him so much i dont care
mahounadegata: (Default)
so
here are my top 5 arashi members because obviously
there are only 5 of them but i love them differently hahahah

and this is also like my headcanon of their personalities so
starting with jan jan jaaan

#5 Matsumoto Jun
i dont want to offend but this is my blog anyway so i say what i want lol
i sometimes get put off by really crazy fans? like those fans who're biased af toward J and it can get kinda creepy and annoying sometimes??? like i think this is the only reason why he's my five? //also i wont say that i really dont like his singing voice hahahaha//
but anyway J is cool hahah i feel like he'd be those really nice guy friends who refuses to eat if youre not gonna order anything in a restaurant and then he'll ask why and then you tell him you dont have money that's why youre not ordering and he'll be like 'dont worry fam i gotcha back' <3 <3
but then sometimes he really irks me when he's all feeling cool when they make music videos like ahahahah j you dont really need to try so hard??? chill, bro. chill. but he is cute sometimes i wont deny that and HE IS GOODLOOKING MAN i mean most of my relatives/friends who see arashi the first time will always always say that they find J cute so yeah lol

i also really feel like he's the worrisome big brother type like that one time neens said it really saves him when he calls or jun calls and j's like "what's up you okay?" or something like that and i was like man that is cute and it does feel great you know???

i havent watched any Jun centered series or movie yet so i cant say anything about his acting but i am planning to watch Kimi wa Peto soon after i finish ohchan's Sekai ichi

and besides i feel like he's really close with all the staff-san and has lotsa friends and he's probably the friend you call when you need money or just need someone to talk to at like 2am hahaha

**EDIT**
ALSO i forgot to mention that i really admire jun for being the creative director (is that how you call that lol) in their concerts.. and being so strict in every little detail and making their costume kirakira??? sassuga MJ


#4 and #3 is a tie BECAUSE IT'S SO HARD TO DECIDE OH MY GOD !!!1!!1111!!
Ninomiya Kazunari and Ohno Satoshi

okay. basically it's riida and neens who tie because they're equal in a way because i feel like they both compliment each other?? Like what is the deal with those two why are they constantly together and why are they both so sweet to each other like wtf are these two dating?!?!? i lowkey ship OhMiya

I love neens because he always has the right sarcastic comments and he's like FITE ME!! all the time especially when it comes to riida. but then he teases riida a lot?? like the Troublemaker MV when he pushes riida away?? like is Nino secretly Angelica from the rugrats and is Ohchan Tommy????

i also love that how neens is lazy af and complains a lot because i find it super cute hahahaha

and i loved him in gantz!!! i think that's the only nino movie ive watched but he was great! i didnt even know he was in arashi yet hahaha i personally think he's a great actor. and his voice is my 2nd fave, my 1st fave being ohchan's.

I feel like neens is your whiney friend but super funny. plus i feel like he smokes a lot so he'd probably be a good smoking buddy and he'd lend you his games and recommend you good anime ahhaha

Ohchan because i feel like he's super talented. Imma be serious about this i really feel like he's the best singer and dancer in the group, also he's an artist and he owns a dog which in my opinion is +++. and the chill vibe has has around him, like, he gives you a sense of feeling that nothing is going to go wrong?

i also find his obsession about fishing really cute.

it's not a question why he's my friend's ichiban. lol

#2 Aiba Masaki
AIBA-CHAN. I LOVE AIBA-CHAN TO BITS HE IS THE MOST INNOCENT AND PUREST THING EVER!!!!
like if you dont like aiba-chan SRSLY I WILL FITE YOU

like i feel like he needs to be protected from this cruel world? i sometimes wanna punch neens because he's making too much fun of aibachii hahahah

I feel like he's friends with everyone!! he's like a ray of sunshine like i dont even know why he's /not/ my ichiban hahah also A no Arashi is genius and funny AF. i would really love a friend who'd come up with these crazy ideas hahaha

if jun is the responsible okane mochi oniichan of the group i feel like Aibachii is the useless-but-super-fun-to-be-with-i-dont-care-if-we-starve--as-long-as-we're-together-i-love-this-guy oniichan hahahaah

I havent watched any Aiba series or movies BUT i do love how his voice sounds, it has a very different flavor from all of them


AAAAND LASTLY my ichiban supe3rn0va n3xt t0 th3 d00r
o f c
# 1
S A K U R A I /collagen/ S H O

i dunno man maybe it was his omfg great hair cut in the face down MV because that is my absolutely favorite sho hair E V A R in the whole 17 years of arashi
or the watergun picture
or maybe that photo of him smiling at a piece of bread

i love sho to bits
sho please marry me
everyday i suffer because you are so beautiful
sho plz
y u liek dis sho i lov u

anyway
i watched kazoku game and it was great omg.
ALSO I FORGOT TO MENTION THAT IVE WATCHED YATTERMAN A LONG TIME AGO I JUST DIDNT KNOW IT WAS HIM

maybe i love sho because i am naturally attracted to semi-useless guys who dont know how to cook and do the laundry but are smart af

like omg news caster-san my body is ready

i cant list down why i love sakurai so much because i am embarrassed af hahahaha but i dunno man maybe it's something about the take it soul soul ???? IS THIS KOISHITERU!??!?! god forgive me

Profile

mahounadegata: (Default)
Jou

January 2018

S M T W T F S
  123 456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 09:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios